Home > Department > Malay Language
  

Malay Language

Malay Language Teachers

Name 

Designation 

Mdm Widawati Hanafiah  (ST/ML)
widawati_hanafiah@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Sharifah Ayyoo Ali sharifah_ayyoo_ali@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Alinda Ahmed alinda_ahmed@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Haslina Abu Bakar haslina_abu_bakar_a@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Syahirah Nabilah Salleh syahirah_nabilah_salleh@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Kasmira Ibrahim kasmira_bnte_ibrahim@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Faridah Taib faridah_taib@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Noorazmah Razali   Flexi-Adjunct 

 

Enrichment Programme for our Malay Pupils

P1 & P2- Reading Programme

The reading Programme is conducted every year to help the pupils who have difficulty in reading. The programme also helps children to cultivate early reading habits as well as to foster a love for books.

P2-  Speech and Drama

Speech and Drama develops confidence, self-esteem, social skills and conversational ability. It also teaches empathy. It provides opportunities for children to experience the world from perspectives outside their own.

P5- Creative Writing Workshop

The Primary five pupils will attend the creative writing workshop which will be conducted by our teacher. Different strategies and techniques will be taught to the pupils on how to write a good composition.

P6- Comprehension Workshop

The comprehension workshop will be conducted by our own teacher. This workshop aims to guide the pupils on how to answer the comprehension questions correctly. The pupils will be taught with the different strategies to tackle these questions.

P1 - P6 MTL Fortnight

The MTL fortnight is carried out every year to expose the pupils to a wide range of activities promoting the use of MTL. These activities include cultural games, quizzes, language games, performances and level competitions. The objective of MTL Fortnight is to rekindle pupils’ interest to use MTL. During the MTL Fortnights, a wide-range of MTL activities will be provided to enable pupils to learn and use MTL in an exciting way.

Primary 4 Pupils learnt to play Kompang

MTL Fortnight- Dikir Barat

 

Dikir Barat Performance by P3 - P6 pupils

Malay Wedding