Home > About Us > History



Compassvale Primary School was established on 4 January 1999 at its holding site in Sengkang Primary School, under the leadership of Mrs Seow Eng Leng.

In January 2000, Compassvale Primary School shifted temporarily  to Rivervale Primary School  as its school building was not ready. The school moved into its present premise  on 13 November 2000. It was officially opened by Mr Teo Chee Hean, then Minister for Education & Second Minister for Defence, on 21 October 2001.

Mr Chua Choon Guan took over as the Principal of the school from Mr K. Govindan (2002-2009) on 15 December 2009. He is assisted by Mrs Irene Goh (Vice-Principal / Acad 1) and Mr Perry Tan (Vice-Principal / Administration).

The school was in MOE Phase 1 of the Single-Session Primary School (SSPS) Programme. Its on-site upgrading exercise commenced in June 2011 and the first phase (ISH/ Teaching Block/ Outdoor Learning Area / Playground) was completed in December 2012. The second phase (admin block) was completed in February 2013. The school operates  single- session since January 2013.